桌面产品:

加工自动化:

软件开发:

 
PDF to Word 转换器 客户
 

可获取性/508 守则

我们将致力于使产品易于获取

Solid Documents 承诺执行“508 条款”所设立的标准,可靠而始终如一地为社会各界人士提供易于获取、快速、有效的解决方案。我们的产品均围绕可用性、可靠性和可获取性这些中心而构建,以确保对于所有顾客,无论他们是否可能有任何残疾,均能获得高质量的结果。以下仅为几个我们的产品如何服从 “508 条款”的示例:

  • 每个产品均与定义好的注重点相配合。这些注重点总是或通过自选或在行业内或作为选项规划指出。
  • 所有用户介面元素均用说明性的文字和工具提示标出。
  • 标准的 Windows® 指示标在每个产品中全程使用。
  • 产品功能绝不影响或禁止任何操作系统中的任何现有可访问性功能。

508 条款

1998 年,当国会通过一个修正案要求联邦机构将其信息工程技术的可访问性面向残疾人员时,“复原法案”(Rehabilitation Act)得以加强。根据“508 条款”,联邦机构必须为残疾员工以及公众可访问信息的成员提供与正常人可获得的同样信息科访问性,除非这样做会给机构带来不可承受的负担。“508 条款”具体应用于联邦机构开发、获得,或使用的电子和信息技术产品。

点击此处,以了解更多有关“508 条款”和美国政府关于可访问性标准的信息。

自愿产品可访问性模板(VPAT)

点击以下某个产品,查看其与 VPAT 的配合性。自愿产品可访问性模板(VPAT)是一种列出了每一个“508 条款”规则的标准文档。针对每一个列出的规则,留出了间隔距离以进一步说明某产品如何执行特殊的规则。

注意: 以下文档系以 PDF 形式,可用免费的 Adobe® Acrobat® Reader®查看。该阅读器可在 www.adobe.com 找到。

 

Solid Converter® PDF - Section 508

 


We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to set cookies. Please see our privacy policy for more details.
©2000-2019 Solid Documents Limited - 版权所有

Desktop Products:

Process Automation:

Software Development:

 
PDF to Word Converter Customers
 
Receive our Newsletter
 
 

Accessibility/508 Compliance

Our Dedication to Accessibility

Solid Documents is committed to upholding the standards set by Section 508 making it a consistent and reliable provider of accessible, efficient, and effective solutions for people from all walks of life. Our products are constructed around central themes of usability, reliability, and accessibility ensuring quality results for all of our customers regardless of any disability they might have. The following are just a few examples of how our products comply with the standards of Section 508:

  • Each product incorporates a well-defined focus that is always indicated by selection or a frame around the field or an option.
  • All user interface elements are labeled with explanatory text and tool tips.
  • Standard Windows® indicators are used throughout each product.
  • Product features do not disrupt or disable any existing accessibility features of any operating system.

Section 508

In 1998, the Rehabilitation Act gained strength when Congress passed an amendment requiring Federal agencies to make their information technology accessible to people with disabilities. Under Section 508, Federal agencies are required to provide disabled employees as well as members of the public accessible information that is comparable to that which is available to those without disabilities, unless doing so produces an undue burden on the agency. Section 508 applies specifically to electronic and information technology products developed, procured, maintained, or used by a Federal agency.

Follow this link to learn more about Section 508 and the US Government's standards with regards to accessibility.

Voluntary Product Accessibility Templates (VPAT)

Click on a product below to view its corresponding VPAT. A Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) is a standardized document listing each of the conventions of Section 508. For each listed convention, space is provided for further explanation of how a given product complies with that particular convention.

Note: The following documents are in PDF form, which can be viewed with the FREE Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® available at www.adobe.com.

 

Solid Converter® PDF - Section 508

 


Site Map
©2000-2016 Solid Documents Limited - All Rights Reserved